If you answered Yes to both of the above then you can apply to take up the Challenge. If not, I am afraid you can not take on the Challenge.

To apply to the Challenge, just fill in the form below. As you will see there is one section for you to complete and one section for your parent or guardian. If you have any problems completing this form please e-mail us by clicking here.

| resume a previously saved form
Resume Later

In order to be able to resume this form later, please enter your email and choose a password.

 
dd/mm/yyyy

 
Before you go any further, please answer the two below questions:

 

 
 

If you answered Yes to both of these questions then you can to apply to take part in The Challenge this year.  If not, I am afraid that you cannot take on The Challenge this year.

To apply to The Challenge, just fill in the form below.  If you have  any problems completing this form or would prefer to complete a paper version please email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Select a Challenge

There are three Challenges this Summer:

Challenge 1: 29th June to 17th July

  • Personal Challenge: Monday 29th June to Sunday 5th July
  • Team Challenge: Sunday 5th to Friday 10th July
  • Weekend off: Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th July
  • Real Challenge: Monday 13th to Friday 17th July

Challenge 2: 19th July to 7th August

  • Personal Challenge: Sunday 19th July to Saturday 25th July
  • Day off: Saturday 25th July 6pm to Sunday 26th July 6pm
  • Team Challenge: Sunday 26th 6pm to Friday 31st July
  • Weekend off: Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd August
  • Real Challenge: Monday 3rd to Friday 7th August

Challenge 3: 9th August to 28th August

  • Personal Challenge: Sunday 9th August to Saturday 15th August
  • Day off: Saturday 15th August 6pm to Sunday 16th August 6pm
  • Team Challenge: Sunday 16th 6pm to Friday 21st August
  • Weekend off: Saturday 22nd and Sunday 23rd August
  • Real Challenge: Monday 24th to Friday 28th August
Select one or more challenge programme which you would like to take part in (hold down the control button to select more than one). You can apply to more than one programme, but only if you live or go to school in that area.

 
Tell us about you

 

 
dd/mm/yyyy

 

 

 

 

 
If you put a friend’s name here, they will have more chance of getting a place on the programme. (If you want to get on the programme, convince your friends to apply and put your name down!)

 
You are much more likely to get onto The Challenge if you commit to deliver the Real Challenge – this requires a commitment of two hours a fortnight.

 

 

 

 

 

 
Your Parent’s/Guardian’s details

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Captcha

Please enter the characters you see in this picture:

Visual CAPTCHA

 
This helps prevent automated form submissions. If you are not sure what the characters are, make your best guess. You will have another try in the next screen.
Can’t see the image? Click here for an audible version in english.
Save my progress and resume later | resume a previously saved form

Need assistance with this form?